Locals feature in New Year Honours

Connect FM
Locals feature in New Year Honours

People from across the Connect FM area are featured in this year’s New Year Honours list.

Peterborough foster carers Kathleen and Philip Gilbert both receive MBEs for services to children and families.

There`s an MBE for Michael Seabourne, the former national vice chairman of the Royal Military Police Association for voluntary service to Armed Forces Personnel and their Families.

Dr Jayshree Mehta, President, Bharat Hindu Samaj, the Hindu Temple and Chair, Sangam Indian Women’s Association, is honoured for services to the community and Community Cohesion in Peterborough.

Among the honours in Northamptonshire, Terry Neville from the University of Northampton receives an OBE for services to Higher Education.

John Bailey has an MBE for services to the community in Wellingborough.

The same award goes to Martin Lawrence, Volunteer and University Ambassador, Crimestoppers for voluntary service to Crime Prevention.

Cargin Moss from Little Billing also gets an MBE for services to Taekwondo community and charity.

Graham McInnes gets the BEM for services to Church Music and the Wellingborough Talking Newspaper.

Comments are closed.