Election round up

Connect FM
Election round up

The Conservatives have lost Peterborough to Labour – in the only General Election surprise locally.

Fiona Onasanya’s won the vote – ending Stewart Jackson’s twelve years in power representing the city.

Elsewhere The Tories held North West Cambridgeshire with Shailesh Vara elected, and Stephen Barclay remains the MP for North East Cambridgeshire.

Huntingdon’s also stayed blue – with victory for Jonathan Djanogly, while The Conservatives have also held Grantham and Stamford and South Holland and The Deepings – with Nick Boles and John Hayes elected.

In Northamptonshire, all local seats stayed with The Tories – Kettering’s Phillip Hollobone,  Wellingborough’s Peter Bone and Corby’s Tom Pursglove are still in power.

You can see a full list of local results here.

Comments are closed.